Advisory Group

The Center’s Advisory Group was convened to keep the Center informed about issues, needs, opportunities, and changes that are occurring in the practice environment, especially those that relate to cross-jurisdictional sharing. The individuals who comprise the Center’s Advisory Group were chosen based on their professional expertise and current knowledge and perspective regarding local public health infrastructure, including cross-jurisdictional sharing. They serve on an individual basis instead of as representatives of their professional organizations. The Advisory Group is convened via conference call or web conferencing.

Advisory Group Members

Susan E. Bockrath, M.P.H., C.H.E.S.
Executive Director
Nebraska Association of Local Health Directors

Deb Burns, M.P.A.
Deputy Assistant Commissioner and Director of the Community Health Division
Minnesota Department of Health

Liza Corso, M.P.A.
Senior Advisor for Public Health Practice and Accreditation
Center for State, Tribal, Local and Territorial Support; Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Cory Fleming
Senior Technical Specialist
International City/County Management Association (ICMA)

Michael R. Fraser, Ph.D., C.A.E., F.C.P.P.
Chief Executive Officer
Association of State and Territorial Health Officials (ASTHO)

Peter L. Holtgrave, M.A., M.P.H.
Senior Director of Public Health Infrastructure and Systems
National Association of County and City Health Officials (NACCHO)

Jennifer C. Kertanis, M.P.H.
Director of Health
Farmington Valley Health District

Kusuma Madamala, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Independent Public Health Systems Consultant
Adjunct Faculty
University of Illinois at Chicago School of Public Health and also
Medical College of Wisconsin

Jessica Solomon Fisher, M.C.P.
Chief Innovations Officer
Public Health National Center for Innovations at the Public Health Accreditation Board