Phase 1 Demonstration Sites

In January 2013, the Center for Sharing Public Health Services announced grants totaling nearly $2 million to 16 teams of health departments across the United States. The teams explored how cross-jurisdictional sharing (CJS) might help them to fulfill their mission of protecting and promoting the health of the communities they serve. Funding for the demonstration sites ended in early 2015. Select one of the sites below for more information.

San Diego/Imperial Counties – Baja California

San Luis Valley, Colorado

City of Portland and Cumberland County, Maine

Central Massachusetts Regional Public Health Alliance

Northern Michigan CJS

Horizon Minnesota

Minnesota System Wide

Yellowstone/Carbon Counties, Montana

Carson City – Douglas County, Nevada

Northern Nevada Shared Services

Genesee and Orleans Counties, New York

Project Smile North Carolina

Northeast Ohio

Central Oregon CJS Preparedness

Southwest Washington

Northwoods Shared Services Project Wisconsin