Ways to Organize Cross-Jurisdictional Sharing: The Role of Third Parties

WEBINAR
You are invited to participate in a webinar hosted by the Center for Sharing Public Health Services. Register Now!
Date: December 7, 2018
Time:  1 p.m. Eastern
12 noon Central
11 a.m. Mountain
10 a.m. Pacific
Title:  Ways to Organize Cross-Jurisdictional Sharing: The Role of Third Parties
Overview:
While many cross-jurisdictional sharing (CJS) arrangements involve only the participating health departments, sometimes a third party can play a vital role in supporting health departments’ efforts to share services. The speakers in this webinar will describe two different models through which health departments enhanced their efficiency and effectiveness due to the work of a third party. The first model is based in western Massachusetts and the second model is based in northern Michigan.  

Objectives:
1.) Describe the benefits of using a third party to support CJS arrangements.

2.) Describe two models that engage a third party in order to share services.

Guest Speakers:

Kusuma Madamala, PhD

Public Health Systems Consultant
Portland, Oregon
 
Laura Kittross, MPH, JD
Public Health Program Manager
Berkshire Regional Planning Commission
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
 
Wendy S. Hirschenberger, MPH, CPHA
Health Officer
Grand Traverse County Health Department
Traverse City, Michigan

More Info:  Please share this invitation with anyone who may be interested in the topic. If you have questions, please email us at phsharing@khi.org.
Event Registration for the Webinar on December 7, 2018

Register for this no-cost webinar at: 
 https://webinar-cjs-role-third-parties.eventbrite.com
 Select the green “register” button, then select “checkout.”
Enter your contact information in the next screen,
then select “complete registration.” You will receive a “ticket” from Eventbrite via email. 
The ticket is not required, it is for your records.
To join the meeting

or insert the following URL into a Microsoft browser:
Even if you register in advance, which is recommended but not required,
all participants should select “Guest,”
then should type in full name and select “enter room.” 
If you have never participated in an Adobe Connect meeting before we highly recommend that you test your connection prior to the meeting time: